DIOR Vernish -2009 fall, Mystique Violine

DIOR Vernish -2009 fall, Mystique Violine

So ladies and gents, only one more day until the weekend, which I am sure for most of you will be an intoxicating one full of adventures.

First, I’ll get all the formula/application talk out of the way.
The design is nicely put together. It is well pigmented and smooth. The applicator flat brush, is one of my favourite applicator brushes that I have used.
The chrome caps pull off to reveal a curved, ribbed cap to use during application, which is a little easier to handle than the usually larger caps. The varnish went on perfectly after two coats.
Now that’s done, lets chat colour.

Mystique Violine looks like a reddish brown in the bottle and when you apply it you can see the dark plum in its base. Dried, it’s a whole other story. It becomes a rich, “almost black” dark chocolate.

After waiting about 20 minutes it was dry and the end look, was sleek and smooth.
But one day later, the varnish had chipped at the tips of the nails.
I didn’t apply a top coat as I would usually recommend as I like to see how the varnish holds on its own for my reviews.

All in all, I probably wouldn’t spend £15 for a varnish that only lasts one day. I’d rather get a professional polish.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

